I have deleted the banner in the dashboard, but it still shows up on my website
Why do I still see the banner on my website?
If you no longer need our Cookie Consent Banner on your website, the banner code must be removed from your website completely.
If the banner still shows up, this means the banner code is still added somewhere. You can check it in the source code of the page. Banner also might be inserted via special tools, like Google Tag Manager. Check those tools if the banner code is still inserted.
Why is it important to remove banner code when deleting banners from your website?
Each time your website loads, it makes one extra request to Cookie-Script servers to get the banner code. Even if the banner code is no longer there, the request still happens. This slows down both your website loading speed and makes the additional load on our servers. So it is important to avoid those empty requests at all.
Once Cookie-Script banner code is removed from your website, you will not see the banner again.
Did this answer your question?